LOOKFANTASTIC Beauty Box December 2017

Lookfantastic Beauty Box December 2017

Lookfantastic Beauty Box December 2017

LookFantastic Review – Beauty Box (December Edit)

Recently after becoming an obsessed LookFantastic fan, I decided that I just had to have both their annual Christmas advent calendar (Which if you follow me on both my Twitter and Instagram then you will know that I am unboxing this every day publically for my viewers, whilst also giving my opinion/mini-review on each product that is revealed)

Which as you can clearly see is very well-thought of and always beautifully designed around a theme of their choice, and of course their monthly subscription beauty boxes.

So this years choice of theme is – Beauty In Wonderland, which of course is originated from the iconic and nostalgic ‘Alice in Wonderland’.

Their beauty boxes offer the latest and greatest ‘must-haves’ which are beautifully boxed, wrapped and delivered straight to your door.

These generally consist of cosmetics, haircare, skincare, and body care and are always a lovely element of surprise to receive every month, as I find that not only is it a great way to discover new products and brands out there, but it’s also a great opportunity to re-discover and fall in love even more with your old-school favourites.

Copy of ELLE magazine

As well as these gorgeous products arriving every month, every box also includes the latest copy of the ELLE magazine – So you’ll never fall behind and always be in the know for the latest beauty gossip!

So what did we get in this month’s beauty box you ask? Well, let me reveal all in this post. (WARNING: WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS!)

December’s 2017 Beauty Box Contains;

Blueberry Tea Bath Bomb Fizzer

So, for the month of Christmas, Lookfantastic gave to me, an exclusive Blueberry Tea Bath Bomb Fizzer relating to the Beauty in Wonderland theme.

(Hmm.. Doesn’t quite have the same ring to it, does it?)

Blueberry Tea Bath Bomb

All joking aside, this bath bomb will make an amazing addition to your bath time routine

Not only will it provide a delightful ‘unwinding experience’ but will also deliver nourishment and overall hydration to the skin.

It’s in the unique flavour of ‘Blueberry Tea’ which sounds very intriguing – But smells incredible!

A definite must for those stressful days.

MDMFLOW Matte Lipstick

Secondly, in my little blue box, I received an MDMFLOW Matte Lipstick in the shade ‘Bossy’ (RRP £15)

Which was an incredibly generous surprise, as not only is it a gorgeous mauve, dark, nudey-brown shade, which has a perfect formula.

But it’s also a semi-matte which dries down pigmented and opaque but also feels incredibly moisturizing and buttery on the lips.

Highly recommended for any day/night look!

MDM Flow Matte Lipstick

Swatch of MDM Flow Matte Lipstick

Polaar Genuine Lapland Cream (25ml)

Moving on to Skincare, we have the Polaar Genuine Lapland Cream (25ml)

  This Hand Cream is infused with the extract of 3 Arctic Berries.

Raspberries, cranberries, and marshes, all which are very rich in Vitamins A, C, and E and retain protecting, pampering and anti-radical properties.
These benefits will help combat the conditions your hands are being exposed to daily – Such as wind, weather, change in temperatures, and pollution.

Which all contribute to damaging the skin, causing it to dry and crack.

However, This cream works as a hydrating and nourishing agent, soothing and ultimately restoring any damage.

Polaar Genuine Lapland Cream

Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser

One of the most important steps in my skincare routines has to be gentle exfoliation. Why?

Because it’s the absolute key to having genuine healthier, even and clear skin.

That’s why I’m so grateful to receive a sample of the Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser in this month’s beauty box.
As this product removes unwanted dead skin, toxic build-up, and dirt in order to renew and smooth out the skin for an overall, flawless complexion.

Suki Exfoliating Cleanser

Gatineau Melatogenine AOX Probiotics

Who likes the signs of aging? Not me.

And I’m sure I won’t be alone saying that, but not to worry as I also received the Gatineau Melatogenine AOX Probiotics.

 Which is to target deep wrinkles and fine lines, helping to restore them to a healthy, youthful glow.

The probiotics combine both antioxidants and probiotics for a brightening and radiant complexion.
Whilst Melatogenine helps prolong a youthful appearance.

Sounds like a gentle, little non-surgical botox in a tube to me!

Gatineau Melatogenine

Figs & Rouge Hydra-Activ Smart Nutrient Vital Moisture Day Cream

With moisture being very important to achieving visibly healthy skin,
I was so happy to also receive the Figs & Rouge Hydra-Activ Smart Nutrient Vital Moisture Day Cream.

Which claims to provide ultimate, long-lasting hydration, to help leave skin smooth and radiant.

Moisturising ‘Smart Nutrient’ technology means this product is not only nourishing and hyaluronic acid-based but is also fortified with skin-boosting benefits such as vitamin A, C & E.

Hydra-Activ Day Cream

This also works as a natural anti-inflammatory as it’s infused with chamomile extract.

Also protects against the signs of aging.

Summary

Overall, as a beauty box, I believe there is a very generous variation of products, suitable for anyone and any occasion.

If you would like to subscribe to discover new brands (From only £13 a month) and receive some beauty goodies for yourself along the way, then just click here or head over to LookFantastic.com

I cannot wait to see what the new year brings and of course with it, a new monthly beauty box.

I would just like to take this opportunity to wish all my viewers;

a very Merry Christmas and the very best of wishes for the new year.

Have a fantastic one!

 

Check out Lookfantastic’s recent Beauty Boxes;

March

February

January 

 

8 Comments

  1. December 16, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    That matte lipstick in bossy looks stunning! Lovely post 🙂

    • December 18, 2017 / 1:27 pm

      Thank you hunni, it really is and definitely a wearable colour for the autumnal season!

  2. December 18, 2017 / 3:30 pm

    That is such a pretty subscription box.. I have seen it online but how you depicted has verg much tempted me to make myself a subscription. I love how beautiful your blog is.

    • December 18, 2017 / 6:41 pm

      Thank you very much Hun. I think it definitely helps when you read genuine and honest reviews from influencers who have had the experience of that particular product before you make your purchase, as that’s how you’re going to know that it is the best product for you and overall, how satisfied you will be with your purchase.
      (:

  3. December 18, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    Oooh this seems like a great box! I just subscribe to Glossybox but this looks pretty decent too! And that foaming cleanser is something I’d like to try!

    • December 18, 2017 / 6:44 pm

      I know. It’s just bursting with new brands and innovative products that I just can’t wait to get my hands on, I’m so happy that I took the plunge and brought it as not only is it serving a wonderful purpose as an advent calendar but it will have a new lease of life after Christmas too, on display as a beautiful jewellery/storage box. 😘

  4. December 20, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    I love semi-matte lipsticks that don’t completely dry out my lips! I’m definitely going to check out the MDMFLOW Matte Lipstick! Such a fun theme for the December box!

    • December 21, 2017 / 11:17 am

      Totally agree with you. There is nothing more off-putting than a pigmented, drying lipstick. I’ll definitely be exploring more of their collections. 😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *